Who Am I?

This is just a quick post to tell you all a little about me. I am 23 years old, with six tattoos, three dogs, and two cats. I still live at home, but I’m not ashamed of it. I have a weird work schedule. I love music, movies, and TV shows. It’s rare to find me without a book. I have the Kindle app on my phone, which of course goes wherever I go. I love wine, beer, and cocktails. Most of my favorite cocktails are vodka based, but I can be persuaded to try rum, gin, and tequila based cocktails.

I graduated with BA in Philosophy from, what is now known as, Notre Dame of Maryland University, in Baltimore, Md. I loved it there. Yes, it is a women’s college, but we had the best time. We didn’t miss boys, at least I didn’t, and we always had eye candy. We share a library with Loyola University Maryland, and their students would often run through our campus to get to their gym.

My favorite rapper of all time is Eminem. I love his lyrics, his persona, his alter ego, Slim Shady.  I can’t say that I have a favorite in any other genre, but I do enjoy listening to Mumford and Sons, The Lumineers, Ellie Goulding, Florence + the Machine, Lana del Rey, Marina and the Diamonds, and The Civil Wars. If I’m listening to the radio, you can probably find me singing along to Selena Gomez, and maybe even Taylor Swift, but don’t tell anybody.

I’ve got a few posts planned, at least six, one for each tattoo (lol). Then, of course, there’s going to be assignment posts. I know that I have one coming up, but I’m not entirely sure what it is going to be about. I haven’t read the assignment yet.

I must be going now. I have to go to work.

One thought on “Who Am I?

  1. Fun post you have here. I love movies, music and of course books! Just found out recently I can read on my IPhone! Silly, huh! I knew I could on my Kindle and IPad……..no worries about still living at home – home is the best place to be with all your pets!!

Leave a Reply

